Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Diaspora Kitchen - Creole Soul food. We'd love to have your feedback!

Decatur

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Diaspora Kitchen - Creole Soul food and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Fargo4000 about 2 hours ago

Shrimp Po Boy

The po boy is a must order if it's your first time. The sauce they use is original and tastes so good!!! I have used two reward cards and I keep coming back. I also love the smell when I walk in the door...Gives me a feeling of upscale eating!

Joshuam 22 days ago

Mac & Cheese

OMG OMG OMG... The Mac & Cheese is a must get when it comes to choosing your sides. Also you have to get the Salmon!!!!!!!!

Rbrownluv about 2 months ago

Cole Slaw

This is the BEST delivered food! Like for real for real! My daughter and I are sitting here eating Dias Pora for the first time and every single thing we ordered tasted like someone's mom made it for their favorite child. I'm talking from my plate to my daughters plate EVERYTHING is delicious!!! Thank you!! This is exactly what we needed...๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ–ค

Christine 2 months ago

Mac & Cheese

OMG!!!!!! This is the second time that I have eaton out of the DIASPORA KITCHEN, The very first time was Firday 8/7/20 I ordered. Fried shrimp, fried green tomatoes and collard greens and this amazing mix drank, It was so good everything was cook perfectly to taste I start calling different ones telling them about it, and my son who is a vegin I started bragging to him about just how good the food is, him and I thought that This Is It was all that and then some. But now I just cant say that anymore. Today is Sunday 8/9/20 my son says what do you want for dinner? I say food from Dias Pora Kitchen and I was so happy that you guys was open I order collard greens grill salmon over a bed of white rice mac and cheese and a side order of fried shrimps AND OMG SO SO VERY GOOD I TELL YOU NO LIE MY FATHER GOD IS MY WITNESS, TRUST ME WHEN I SAY, I WILL BE BACK. And everyone was so pleasant in person and on the phone. Keep up the great work every one. THANK YOU, BLESS YOU.๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ™

Annygapeach 4 months ago

Pork Chop Dinner

Hello! Being disabled and unable to prepare home cooked meals for myself, I was overwhelmed with complete joy and amazement to receive such an awesome meal from Diaspora and I have told everyone I can think of about this glorious place.

Tyalexander79 4 months ago

Fried Chicken dinner

I just ordered you guys white meat chicken dinner w/mac&cheese,and fried green tomatoes, & an order of Gumbo,through Doordashโ€ฆ MY GOD!!!!! I WILL be coming to see you guys in PERSON! ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ AND YOU'RE #BLACK OWNED!!! ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅโค๏ธ

Ljmortgage 5 months ago

Shrimp and grits

This dish was absolutely delicious, the flavors were dancing in my mouth, I loved the food so much that I brought 3 different people 3 different times to order more food & they loved ot also! I would highly recommend this place to everyone its awesome ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ

Awookk 5 months ago

FAMILY FRIED CHICKEN

I got a delicious ๐Ÿคค meal of fried chicken wings with Mac and cheese also dirty rice. Words can't describe how good this food is. You have to place a order and see for yourself. Make sure to do so asap. Tell them I sent you.This is real creole cooking right here. Season to a perfection flavorful and savory!

Adayofluna 6 months ago

Mac & Cheese

I tried three mac and cheese with fried tomatoes. I'm a vegetarian and this food was still soooo good!

Aracomajw 8 months ago

Jambalaya

The food was amazing! I had the jambalaya with black eyed peas and fried green tomatoes and loved every bit of it. I have never written a review of food but was inspired to get the word out. Come try this food!

Verwat 11 months ago

Fried Chicken dinner

DiasPora Kitchen's fried chicken is excellent! So succulent and juicy and still crispy with a beautiful deep-brown crust that is really light. The kale was probably the best I've tasted, the red beans and rice were flavorful yet healthy, and the mac & cheese was rich without being too heavy. Everything was delicious!

Kristy about 1 year ago

Fish & Shrimp Basket

Love the family-oriented atmosphere, when ordering. Very friendly and professional cashiers and the food is neat in appearance and tastefully prepared. I am a regular.

Icedoutt38 about 1 year ago

Shrimp and grits

I ordered here for the first time had the shrimp an grits, with order of fried shrimp.. an was absolutely impressed. The food was cooked to perfection, i will most definitely be back!

Ccjj70 9 days ago

Shrimp Po Boy

The Shrimp Po Boy was the best I've ever eaten anywhere!! (BETTER THAN ANYPLACE IN LOUISIANA!!!) ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ

Thermthomas about 1 month ago

Red Beans & Rice

I actually tried quite a few items on the menu and I'm in love! I worked at Planet Fitness and would literally go over to get lunch or even just their delicious lemonade!! I used my reward card within the first week of going to them! That's how frequently I visited! Amazing food! Legit Creole!

Curtis 2 months ago

Shrimp Po Boy

It was great

Alexa 2 months ago

Shrimp Po Boy

I had this poboy 3 weeks ago and it's still on my mind. The food and service here was amazing. Definitely support them!

Allen 4 months ago

Fried Chicken dinner

Loved the fried chicken dinner. The chicken was nice and juicy, and the breading was crispy and well seasoned. Can't ask for much more... I'll be a returning customer for sure.

Dfaz3175 4 months ago

Shrimp Po Boy

Absolutely fantastic - great shrimp and delicious sauce. They really don't skimp on anything, it was a very generous portion size for a very reasonable price. Will definitely be a repeat customer!

Aprilboyd70 5 months ago

FAMILY FRIED CHICKEN

OMG when i tell you this was the best tasting food i have had in a long time those black eye peas was so good I'm about to go and order something right now. Keep up the good work.

Kimberley 5 months ago

Pork Chop Dinner

Pork Chops was juicy and tender, mac and cheese was delicious!!

Alstonsamantha93 8 months ago

Mac & Cheese

The Mac & Cheese was DELICIOUS to say the least. The restaurant has an excellent presentation & the workers were very friendly! 5/5 stars, I'll definitely be back for that good ole southern cooking :)

Philkingcanfixit 10 months ago

Pork Chop Dinner

Tender and moist pork chops...loved the homemade coleslaw and the grilled salmon was exquisite

Cjearly2 about 1 year ago

Fish & Shrimp Basket

I had the fried whiting with mac n cheese with fried green tomatoes. I was so good and they give you great size portions. I would definitely come back for more creole soul food.

Dobelcalor about 1 year ago

Shrimp Po Boy

The shrimp po'boy literally exuded flavor in every bite and the fresh veggies that accompanied eased my small guilt for eating fully seasoned fried food in a hearty roll. Also, I loved the creole sauce that dressed the bread because it made it feel like an appetizer when tasted away from the other components of the sandwich (like a bread & dip). This po'boy was my first meal I enjoyed from Diaspora Kitchen and won't be my last. Im planning my first online order already. Great deals and special offers too. ๐Ÿ˜‰



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores,ย FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's Allย American
Mount Joy, PAย 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillosย 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande'sย Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creameryย 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crabย House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustikย Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramenย Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe &ย Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewingย Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's Cityย Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sportsย Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Littleย Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Basedย Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA