Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Diaspora Kitchen - Creole Soul food. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Diaspora Kitchen - Creole Soul food and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Annygapeach about 1 month ago

Pork Chop Dinner

Hello! Being disabled and unable to prepare home cooked meals for myself, I was overwhelmed with complete joy and amazement to receive such an awesome meal from Diaspora and I have told everyone I can think of about this glorious place.

Tyalexander79 about 2 months ago

Fried Chicken dinner

I just ordered you guys white meat chicken dinner w/mac&cheese,and fried green tomatoes, & an order of Gumbo,through Doordash… MY GOD!!!!! I WILL be coming to see you guys in PERSON! 🙌🏾 AND YOU'RE #BLACK OWNED!!! 🔥🔥🔥❤️

Aprilboyd70 3 months ago

FAMILY FRIED CHICKEN

OMG when i tell you this was the best tasting food i have had in a long time those black eye peas was so good I'm about to go and order something right now. Keep up the good work.

Kimberley 3 months ago

Pork Chop Dinner

Pork Chops was juicy and tender, mac and cheese was delicious!!

Alstonsamantha93 6 months ago

Mac & Cheese

The Mac & Cheese was DELICIOUS to say the least. The restaurant has an excellent presentation & the workers were very friendly! 5/5 stars, I'll definitely be back for that good ole southern cooking :)

Philkingcanfixit 7 months ago

Pork Chop Dinner

Tender and moist pork chops...loved the homemade coleslaw and the grilled salmon was exquisite

Cjearly2 11 months ago

Fish & Shrimp Basket

I had the fried whiting with mac n cheese with fried green tomatoes. I was so good and they give you great size portions. I would definitely come back for more creole soul food.

Dobelcalor 12 months ago

Shrimp Po Boy

The shrimp po'boy literally exuded flavor in every bite and the fresh veggies that accompanied eased my small guilt for eating fully seasoned fried food in a hearty roll. Also, I loved the creole sauce that dressed the bread because it made it feel like an appetizer when tasted away from the other components of the sandwich (like a bread & dip). This po'boy was my first meal I enjoyed from Diaspora Kitchen and won't be my last. Im planning my first online order already. Great deals and special offers too. 😉

Allen about 2 months ago

Fried Chicken dinner

Loved the fried chicken dinner. The chicken was nice and juicy, and the breading was crispy and well seasoned. Can't ask for much more... I'll be a returning customer for sure.

Ljmortgage 3 months ago

Shrimp and grits

This dish was absolutely delicious, the flavors were dancing in my mouth, I loved the food so much that I brought 3 different people 3 different times to order more food & they loved ot also! I would highly recommend this place to everyone its awesome 🔥🔥

Awookk 3 months ago

FAMILY FRIED CHICKEN

I got a delicious 🤤 meal of fried chicken wings with Mac and cheese also dirty rice. Words can't describe how good this food is. You have to place a order and see for yourself. Make sure to do so asap. Tell them I sent you.This is real creole cooking right here. Season to a perfection flavorful and savory!

Adayofluna 4 months ago

Mac & Cheese

I tried three mac and cheese with fried tomatoes. I'm a vegetarian and this food was still soooo good!

Aracomajw 6 months ago

Jambalaya

The food was amazing! I had the jambalaya with black eyed peas and fried green tomatoes and loved every bit of it. I have never written a review of food but was inspired to get the word out. Come try this food!

Verwat 9 months ago

Fried Chicken dinner

DiasPora Kitchen's fried chicken is excellent! So succulent and juicy and still crispy with a beautiful deep-brown crust that is really light. The kale was probably the best I've tasted, the red beans and rice were flavorful yet healthy, and the mac & cheese was rich without being too heavy. Everything was delicious!

Kristy 11 months ago

Fish & Shrimp Basket

Love the family-oriented atmosphere, when ordering. Very friendly and professional cashiers and the food is neat in appearance and tastefully prepared. I am a regular.

Icedoutt38 about 1 year ago

Shrimp and grits

I ordered here for the first time had the shrimp an grits, with order of fried shrimp.. an was absolutely impressed. The food was cooked to perfection, i will most definitely be back!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA