Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Diaspora Kitchen - Creole Soul food. We'd love to have your feedback!

Decatur

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Diaspora Kitchen - Creole Soul food and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Caisha 2 months ago

3 Wing special

Best soul food place I've ate in Atlanta! Nice people with a great pleasant attitude. Will be back soon. I would give ten stars if I could!

Cherishkinard17 3 months ago

3 Wing special

This place truly has my heart! A Black- owned restaurant with impeccable customer service and the Mac and cheese and wings are better than my granny's cooking (please don't tell her that). I pray for nothing but continuous prosperity for you all! We need more locations!

Ccjj70 3 months ago

Shrimp Po Boy

The Shrimp Po Boy was the best I've ever eaten anywhere!! (BETTER THAN ANYPLACE IN LOUISIANA!!!) 🙌🏾

Thermthomas 4 months ago

Red Beans & Rice

I actually tried quite a few items on the menu and I'm in love! I worked at Planet Fitness and would literally go over to get lunch or even just their delicious lemonade!! I used my reward card within the first week of going to them! That's how frequently I visited! Amazing food! Legit Creole!

Rbrownluv 5 months ago

Cole Slaw

This is the BEST delivered food! Like for real for real! My daughter and I are sitting here eating Dias Pora for the first time and every single thing we ordered tasted like someone's mom made it for their favorite child. I'm talking from my plate to my daughters plate EVERYTHING is delicious!!! Thank you!! This is exactly what we needed...🙌🏽🖤

Smur 3 months ago

Shrimp and grits

I hosted a small gathering and opted for Diaspora Kitchen to cater the event. They did a banging job! The Gumbo Chicken & Sausage and Shrimp & Grits were a big hit. Would definitely order from them again. Glad to have you in the neighborhood!

Fargo4000 3 months ago

Shrimp Po Boy

The po boy is a must order if it's your first time. The sauce they use is original and tastes so good!!! I have used two reward cards and I keep coming back. I also love the smell when I walk in the door...Gives me a feeling of upscale eating!

Joshuam 4 months ago

Mac & Cheese

OMG OMG OMG... The Mac & Cheese is a must get when it comes to choosing your sides. Also you have to get the Salmon!!!!!!!!

Guest 4 months ago

Ox Tail

well cooked, seasoned to perfection!!!!!!!!

Curtis 5 months ago

Shrimp Po Boy

It was great



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA